top of page

Blog Tour + Review | Thousands (Dollar #4) by Pepper Winters --> 5+ Stars


Thousands, Book Four in the Dollar Series by Pepper Winters, is LIVE!!

Thousands Cover

TITLE: Thousands

SERIES: Dollar #4

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 15th, 2017

“Love had been stolen from me for reasons entirely my fault. But then a miracle happened, and Pim gave me something I thought was lost forever. She gave me a love I’d earned. Love that ruined me. Love that made me hopelessly hers…”

Once upon a time, I didn’t think I’d ever be normal.

Now, I’m talking and trusting, and it’s all thanks to Elder.

He gave me my life back, and I gave him my heart, but love stories like ours are never simple.

I did something to protect him.

He did something to survive me.

We screwed up.

And now, it’s no longer just about us.

It’s about safety, sanctuary, and sin.

Thousands is worth a thousand stars and more! I was consumed by this remarkable story from the very first line. I won’t say this enough, but Pepper Winters’s prose is graceful, stunning and addictive. It’s not all about telling a story, but also about making the reader feels that story deep down into his soul and she achieves this admirably. With every word, every line and every paragraph she writes the author brings a convincing intensity to the novel. I felt so much while reading this memorable tale. I’d been waiting for this fourth book in the Dollar series since the shocking ending of Hundreds and I’m entirely satisfied with the way it turned out.

Elder and Pimlico transported me on a ride overflowing with love, lust, passion, obsession, agony and desperation. I’ve loved these protagonists since the beginning of this amazing series, through every speck of emotion they felt and made me feel, but now with the way they bare themselves and show their deepest feelings I’m stunned by them. It’s not without heartache and torment, but it’s so real.

Ah Elder! This tortured hero. He’s suffocating under all his faults of the past and can’t forgive himself, researching the affection of his family, something that’s more and more doubtful. Elder might have made mistakes in his past, but what he doesn’t realize is that with helping Pimlico he redeemed himself. He’s constantly fighting with his deepest desires for Pim, trying to protect her from his obscure and obsessive impulses. He’s always thinking about her well-being before his and it demonstrates his selflessness. He’s prisoner of his own mind and Pim seems to be the only person with the key to set him free of his demons and fixations.

How can I not be pleasantly amazed by Pim too? This heroine is one of my absolute favorite ever. The strength she continues to show book after book is inspiring. From lonely teenager, to slave to this powerful young woman, she now embraces life wholly. I loved seeing her transformation through the books and Elder is undoubtedly responsible for giving her this touch of courage to face the world.

They’re the perfect match. In every interaction you can feel this compelling connection they share, the lust, the love, the fear, the addiction. They have weaknesses, but together they just make each other stronger. Thousands grows in intensity with each chapter to reach a level of unparalleled sensuality.

Thousands is perfection, a masterpiece! I inhaled every single word and emotion of Elder and Pimlico’s journey. Pepper Winters knows how to keep you invested until the very last page and let’s just say that this cliffhanger is another epic one. Totally unexpected and making me even more thrilled about the final segment of the Dollar Series. Incontestably another top favorite read for me!

** ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review **

THE DOLLAR SERIES

Book #1

Pennies

Pennies Cover
 

Book #2

Dollars

Dollars Cover
 

Book #3

Hundreds

Hundreds Cover
 

Book #5

Millions

Release date TBA

Millions Cover

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page