top of page

Review | Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland --> 5+ Stars

bossman cover

TITLE: Beautiful Mistake

AUTHOR: Vi Keeland

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 17th, 2017

The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.

He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.

When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.

You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.

He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.

Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.

Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.

Oops. My mistake.

Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.

I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?

That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.

Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.

I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking.

Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.

This was going to be interesting…

Wow! I’m in awe of this remarkable story! In my opinion, Vi Keeland delivers her best work to date with Beautiful Mistake. This book is utter perfection on all levels. There’s the usual amusing banters, the burning hot chemistry, the anticipation, the sexy hero with a dirty mouth, the feisty heroine and an unique twist. The tone of the book is more serious than her previous novels, but it makes it the whole package with an emotional level that touched me profoundly. Beautiful Mistake starts out strong with Rachel yelling at Caine in a bar about his manwhore actions, only to find out there’s error on the person. Her mortification only raises the next day when she discovers he’s Professor Caine West and she’s his new TA for the semester. From that moment, we have all the elements in place for a passionate read with some dose of humour. I loved everything about these two. When they’re together, you can’t help but feel the lust, desire, chemistry they deny themselves. I must admit that this kind of anticipation to finally see them succumb to the temptation was perfectly written. Together they just match and make a highly combustible duo. Caine likes to use his mouth to make Rachel blush with his suggestive comments and the heat level only increases with each interactions. I like them as a couple, but also as individuals. I fangirled over Rachel’s authentic personality. She shows her strength with her feisty attitude, but she also has a heart of gold with her need to help others. She’s an heroine that is also hiding behind the hurt of her past and keeps guarded, making her vulnerable by moments. I love this multi-faceted aspect of her persona. In Professor Caine West we have an arrogant and somewhat cold man in the classroom, but when he’s outside he’s an attentive guy that’s undeniably attracted by Rachel. He’s denying this magnetism they have, but his jealous and possessive actions don’t lie. The way the book is written in dual point of view from Rachel in the present and Caine mostly in the past is interesting. Every single time the story switched back to the past and little new details was added I found myself invested in their life even more. These elements from the past forged the people they are and it helped understanding their behavior in the present. Beautiful Mistake enters incontestably in my favorite reads of the year. I felt so much reading this memorable story. I found myself with palpitations from the overload of feels and smiles from the sweetness of some moments, but also tears of heartache from the poignant and difficult events. Vi Keeland captured my attention wholly with this explosively beautiful couple. Do you a favor and grab this beauty, you won't regret it.

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page