top of page

Review | Untouched Perfection (Timeless Love #1) by Kristin Mayer --> 4 Stars!


The Catch Cover

TITLE: Untouched Perfection

SERIES: Timeless Love #1 AUTHOR: Kristin Mayer

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 11th, 2017

They say a soulmate only comes along once. I believe it, too. I had my chance, but it slipped away. Each day a little more of myself dies, but I pretend I’m fine. That is until I see him—the man who makes me feel alive—Garrick Shaw. Something within me changes. It’s unavoidable and unlike anything I’ve ever known. And it scares me, terrifies me. But there’s another danger lurking around the corner. Someone is conspiring to take it all away. Who are they? What do they want? Why are they after me? Only time will reveal what’s really going on. Hopefully, Garrick and I survive the fallout.

Untouched Perfection is such a lovely book. The romance is so sweet with the prefect dose of intrigue to get you trapped in the story. Kristin Mayer clearly created a heart-warming duo of heroes that made me swoon a lot!

Knoah is a young widow having a difficult time living, years after her husband’s death. One look at Garrick Shaw and it changes everything. Their powerful connection can’t be ignored and they embark on a whirlwind relationship that take them by surprise.

The struggles they face with these new feelings coming at speed of light is only one of the barriers they need to overcome. There’s threats planning over Knoah for an unknown reason and it kept me well entertained all read long. I really liked this couple and their dynamic. Garrick is so dreamy, such the perfect gentleman and thoughtful with Knoah’s conflicting feelings about opening her heart again. I found myself completely under his charm and his magnetism. Such a powerful and commanding man for everyone to see, but deep down with a heart of gold for his loved ones. Knoah is also a resilient heroine I highly appreciated. She’s fighting to make the life she wants, even if it means let go of the past, her most difficult challenge.

Kristin Mayer penned a gorgeous story about lost, fear, grief and love wrapped in a suspenseful ambiance. She played a trick on her readers when she left Untouched Perfection on a cliffhanger that I absolutely didn’t see coming. Like really jaw dropping revelation! Now I’m waiting more than impatiently for Flawless Perfection.

THE TIMELESS LOVE DUET

Book #2

Flawless Perfection

Releases August 25th, 2017

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page