top of page

Release Blitz + Review: The King (Masterpiece Duet #1) by Skye Warren --> 4 Stars!


The King by Skye Warren is NOW AVAILABLE

long live the king...

The King Cover

TITLE: The King

SERIES: Masterpiece Duet #1 AUTHOR: Skye Warren GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: June 27th, 2017

The highest stakes...

My father gambles every night, falling deeper and deeper into debt. When he hits the bottom, he places a new bet: his daughter. I'm his entry bet to the biggest underground poker game.

The players are politicians and mafia men, every kind of danger around a velvet-covered table. But it's only one man who makes me shake.

The man I once thought I loved.

The man who betrayed me.

His eyes meet mine with dark promise. And when he puts down his money, I know I'm going to lose more than my body. I'm going to lose everything.

**THE KING is a spin-off novel of the USA Today bestselling Endgame series about Damon Scott**

🎉 JOIN the Facebook Release Event 🎉

The King came out a little as a surprise for me. It wasn’t the story I expected, but was very good nevertheless. After the tone set in The Endgame Trilogy, I was expecting something a little darker and more sensual. The thing I hadn’t realized was that Penny is so young, only fifteen, making her relationship with Damon somewhat taboo and forbidden. That being said, I really liked their dynamic and I felt like she was really mature for her age. There was sparks between them that Damon constantly tried to suppress by keeping her at arm’s length.

As I’ve learned to love from Skye Warren, the writing style and the pace of this story was incredible. It’s easy the get invested in this emotional tale with all these beautiful words merged together. I felt for Penny so much. For her young age, she knows a lot about life and she’s determined, brilliant and strong. These aspects of her personality are certainly reasons why Damon Scott’s hard nature is softening in her presence. She brings a tender and vulnerable side of him I enjoyed seeing. I still feel there’s so much more I want to uncover about this multi-layered man and his obscure past.

I’m waiting eagerly for the sequel to The Masterpiece Duet, The Queen. The King is surely a great debut for Penny and Damon’s romance and I hope to see them explore these bottled-up feelings they have for each other in The Queen.

Pre-Order The Queen Now!

The Queen Cover

SKYE WARREN

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page