top of page

Blog Tour + Review: Tycoon by Katy Evans --> 5+ Stars! TOP FAVORITE!


TITLE: Tycoon AUTHOR: Katy Evans GENRES: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 20th, 2017

Tycoon Cover

He wasn’t always this rich. This hot. This difficult.

Aaric Christos was a guy who protected me. Wanted me. Maybe even loved me.

That man is gone.

In his place is the most powerful real estate tycoon in the city.

He’s a cold, ruthless, aggressive businessman.

The only one who can save me and my startup from ruin.

It takes every ounce of courage to put my pride aside and ask for his help.

I didn’t expect him to offer it easily.

And he doesn’t.

Instead, he vets me harder than he’s vetted anyone.

Don’t invest in what you don’t know, he says.

He's assessing every piece of me, to the point I've never felt so bare.

I yearn for the boy I once knew, whose touch once craved me.

Putting it all on the line will be worth it, I tell myself.

Until I realize—too late—that some risks are not worth taking.

Wow, wow, wow! I’m totally speechless from the all the feels in this novel! Tycoon is an outstanding read that enthralled me wholly. Bryn and Aaric are just so perfect together and the intense sparks flying between them and the constant flirty banters make every single one of their interactions captivating. Throughout the book, their underlying feelings are so palpable that my heart kept racing in my chest from the beauty of this couple. Katy Evans crafted here two very appealing heroes you can’t help but love. Aaric Christos is imposing, rich, sexy and most of all have been under the charm of his “little bit” for over a decade. Bryn has a bright personality as well as fears and insecurities, making her even more loveable. They met while they were teenagers and Bryn’s fear of getting hurt kept her from giving them a chance at a relationship. But around twelve years later and the old feelings resurface when they meet again when Bryn asks Aaric’s help for funding her new project. A Katy Evans’s book isn’t whole without some sexy moments. Let me tell you that it’s delivered quite passionately and powerfully. These scenes are not just about the act, but mostly about the emotional side of their ever growing feelings. Their total abandon into sensuality is pure bliss rolled into deep emotions. Lust, desire and passion are outshined by love and devotion. Tycoon is butterflies in the stomach worthy. This author knows how to carve a book with the perfect dose of feels. This story is certainly sweet, flirty, beautiful, powerful, but also unexpectedly heartbreaking. A twist I absolutely didn’t see coming utterly stole my breath and left me shattered and in tears. My emotions were all around the place. I won’t say it enough, but that’s the magic of I won’t say it enough, but that’s the magic of Tycoon: the FEELS! Your heart won’t stay indifferent to Bryn and Aaric’s story. These two are just perfection and the anticipation they built throughout the story is potent. Definitely a must read and a new top favorite for me this year as well. ** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page