top of page

Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway: Stand (Bleeding Stars #6) by A.L. Jackson


Stay Cover

TITLE: Stand

SERIES: Bleeding Stars #6 AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 22nd, 2017

From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next seductive, unforgettable Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…

Zachary Kennedy has never been known as a fighter, but he’ll never regret fighting for her…

I’m Zee Kennedy.

Quiet. Reserved. Predictable.

When my brother died, everyone thought I was just the good guy who stepped up to take his place in the band.

No one knew what I was hiding. The one thing I’ve been fighting for.

For six years, I’ve never lost focus.

Not until one chance encounter with Alexis Kensington.

Now she’s become my greatest temptation.

I knew better than to touch her, but now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t get enough.

Her kiss becomes my air. Her body my salvation.

She needed a savior and somehow she became mine.

Taking her was a betrayal. But keeping her means risking everything.

One look at Alexis Kensington, and I know she’s worth the fight.

Will my past continue to keep me down or will I finally find the strength to pull myself up and Stand…

This review is kind of bittersweet for me to write. Stand, being the last installment in the Bleeding Stars Series, means I have to say goodbye to the amazing Sunder boys. These guys made me feel so much! Every single book was filled with powerful emotions that left me drained. The beauty of A.L. Jackson’s prose brought to life wonderful characters that I will miss dearly. Zee's story was another heart-wrenching one. He's always been the most mysterious of the band, always the quiet one and the peacemaker. I would have never guessed all the chaos living inside of him. By filling his brother’s spot in the band after his death and he lost his own path because he was filled with shame, regret and guilt. Zee broke my heart with all this hurt! The feels of this book vibrated inside me through the poetic prose I submerged myself in. After years only existing, meeting Alexis unveils something in him. There’s just something about her he can’t forget and let go of. I loved their dynamic from their first meeting. The potent attraction between them is clear. They’re both lost souls trying to find light with each other. As always with this series, the intensity between the lead couple is combustible, but also very sweet. They struggle together to find a little peace, but demons of their past are near and make things difficult. This lovely couple was fabulous! What I also adored about this book is the brotherhood. All the Sunder guys form a tight family that is always there for each other even in their darkest moments. Even through mistakes, heartbreak, pain there’s nothing to dissolve the bond they have. That’s something remarkable! Baz, Lyrik, Austin, Ash and Zee all stole pieces of my heart with their ladies Shea, Tamar, Edie, Willow and Alexis. I won’t forget these Bleeding Stars that’s for sure. I bled with them, but I also live with them. It’s always sad to let go of amazing characters and I’d like to thank you A.L. Jackson for this spectacular series. Stand was the perfect conclusion and I’ll cherish every one of these books forever.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installments, WAIT and STAY, coming in 2016.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://bit.ly/NewsFromALJackson or text “jackson” to 96000 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Grand Prize: $50 Amazon Gift Card + First 5 Bleeding Stars Novels Signed

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page