top of page

Blog Tour + Review: 100 Proof by Shanora Williams --> 4 STARS!


100 Proof, an all-new taboo STANDALONE romance

from Shanora Williams is available now!

100 Proof Cover

TITLE: 100 Proof AUTHORS: Shanora Williams GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 18th, 2017

I was the low life.

The screw up.

The hopeless one with no future.

He was the rich guy. The smart one. The one who had it all.

My parents admired everything he did, while I was known for being their greatest disappointment. I didn't follow the path they paved for me.

I drank and partied and did whatever the hell I wanted. The buzz was something I couldn't live without - the fire that filled my veins after each sip always kept me running back for more.

But then I met her, and suddenly the drinks didn't matter. The parties weren't as fun. That fiery buzz came second for once.

I drowned only in her, wanting her more than I wanted to exist.

But even with her, I screwed things up.

Now, he's with the woman I love. And he may have her, but what he should know is that even with all of his money, that nice house, and his expensive cars, her mind, body, and soul will always belong to me.

And I'm not sorry about it, brother, 'cause she was mine first.

Read now FREE in Kindle Unlimited

"She was my greatest, sweetest, most tempting addiction."

Vinny! Oh how I loved this damaged man. He’s a flawed character, far from perfect, but his love and devotion for Marley is just so beautiful. After years struggling with his addiction for alcohol and using other hard substances, he went to rehab only to be left by the love of his life. He could have caved right then and return to his old ways, but no! He bettered himself in the hope he could get her back. Two years and a half after the breakup, he has the biggest surprise when he meets Marley again as his brother’s fiancée!

"There's no reason to ever be jealous, baby. I'm yours. Only yours. Always will be."

I liked the way the story progressed alternating between dual point of view with some glimpses into the past to help comprehend Vin and Marley’s dynamic as a couple. I will admit that I didn’t feel the connection between them as much as I would have like, but still some moments were really heart-breaking in their story. As individuals, their characters were so interesting and my heart was breaking for them all read long. It’s so much more than only their love life, but also their tough relationship with their family. I was hurting so much for Vin and the way his stepdad and brother treated him and Marley’s home life.

"Nothing could compare to that sweet buzz - the fire that filled my veins and wakened my dark, broken soul. Nothing else made me feel I was on top of the world, soaring and ominating, like a wild bird. But someone could. Her."

100 Proof hit me hard in the chest. Vin and Marley’s romance was painful, but so worth the read. Once again, Shanora Williams penned a touching story with imperfect but incredibly loveable characters trying to better themselves for love. I recommend this story for all the feelings it will bring you.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Shanora Williams is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who loves writing about flawed heroes and resilient heroines. She is a believer that love outweighs all, but doesn’t have a problem making her characters fight for their happily ever after.

She currently lives in Charlotte, North Carolina and is the mother of two amazing boys, has a fiercely devoted and supportive man, and is a sister to eleven.

When she isn’t writing, she’s spending time with her family, binge reading, or running marathons on Netflix while scarfing down chocolate chip cookies.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page