top of page

Review: All That I Am (Men of Monroe #1) by Rachel Brookes --> 5 STARS!


All That I Am Cover

TITLE: All That I Am

SERIES: Men of Monroe #1 AUTHOR: Rachel Brookes GENRES: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 20th, 2017

A kickass home décor boutique – tick

A sassy mouth and absolutely no filter – tick

A wall so strong no man could ever tear it down - tick, tick, tick!

Or so I thought.

Until I meet Detective Ben Hunt, the owner of exquisite blue eyes, a god-like physique and a seductive smirk that makes me weak at the knees. He charges into my life like a force of nature. No matter how hard I try to keep the walls up around my heart, he’s made it his mission to shatter them. I have no chance of resisting him, but I would make sure I won this tug of war.

Which was what I wanted.

Right? When did the idea of losing myself to him start to sound so good?

I wish Ben was the only battle I faced. There’s a reason this small town needs a good detective. One way or another I’m going to have to brace for impact, because no wall I build can stop the new threat thundering toward Monroe.

After all, secrets only stay a secret for so long around here.

It feels like I’d been waiting for All That I Am forever. I’ve been a fan of Rachel Brookes since Just Breathe and was really eager about this new series. This long wait was so worth it! This book was as fantastic as I was expecting. Bursting with sass, fun, passion and heart, All That I Am is a complete winner.

Sasha Hamilton owns a home décor boutique and living the single life. It’s all she wants! But everything changes when enters in her life the embodiment of tall, dark and handsome: Detective Ben Hunt. Her vibrant personality has no limit and in spite of Ben’s multiple attempts at winning her, she’s not going to fall for him and his sexiness and bossy ways. Her heart is on locked up and she won’t give it for anyone. At least, that is her intention and she makes Ben works for it! Ben’s unrelenting pursuit of Sasha is just swoon worthy. This guy is the perfect mix of alpha, confident and dreamy! You can’t help but fall in love with his attentiveness for her well-being. In spite of Sasha’s constant struggle at a relationship with him, he never gives up on her. He shows time and time again that she’s what he wants.

I must admit that I have a huge girl crush on Sasha too! Seriously this girl is amazing! Everything coming out of her mouth is hilarious and endearing at the same time. She’s a great combination of sexy and sassy and the perfect match for Ben’s dominant self. When they’re together, it’s just sparkling fireworks waiting to explode. The passion is exceptionally high between them and Ben’s dirty mouth will leave you hot and bothered. But behind all Sasha’s strong front, she’s also emotionally fragile and this facet of her personality was moving. She’s been hurt in the past and now she’s guarded, but slowly her walls crumble brick by brick under Ben’s devoted attention.

In addition to this superb couple, you have a blend of supporting characters so loveable and funny. All the situation they find themselves in with Gigi, Crazy John, Missy, Austin and the others are laugh out loud funny and touching. Every single one of those people improves this already remarkable story with their dynamic presence.

Among all this intense passion and witty banters, there’s also secrets and suspense just waiting to unfold. I was on the edge of my seat trying to unravelled this intricate puzzle. Those threats planning over Monroe only helps fortify the undisputable bond between Sasha and Ben.

I adored my trip to Monroe! I had so much fun with this incredible group of people and can’t wait for more of the Men of Monroe to fall in love. Rachel Brookes once again combined all the right ingredients for a successful romance!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

RACHEL BROOKES

Rachel Brookes is from the east coast of Australia and writes angst ridden love stories with a pinch of craziness, a dash of drama, a cup of romance, and a bucket load of sexiness. With five novels currently published, she is constantly writing and getting ready to release her next hero and heroine into the world. An avid reader, Rachel can often be found with her kindle in her hand, and getting lost in a happily ever after. She has an unhealthy obsession with The Walking Dead, and social media, and loves hearing from readers.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page