top of page

Release Blitz + Review: Savage Collision (Savage Love Duet #1) by T.L. Smith --> 3.5 STARS!


TITLE: Savage Collision

SERIES: Savage Love Duet #1 AUTHOR: T.L. Smith GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 12th, 2017

Savage Collision Cover

A kiss could bond you, taint you, claim you. If you let it, it could own you.

A kiss from a stranger was highly unlikely.

A kiss from a man who hid himself from me, yet slowly tormented me, was unlike any other kiss.

It was the kiss of death.

It was my hands in cuffs chained to his waist.

And only he could set me free.

How could I be so blind? How could I have let a man that was delicious as sin take a grip on me? No matter how hard I tried to pull, those cuffs stayed glued to him as the wall that stood between us.

I had to smash that wall, I had to see the truth.

Even if we collide. Even if he’s my own savage collision. I have to be set free.

Savage Collision was for me a truly pleasant introduction to T.L. Smith’s writing. I will admit that I struggled with connecting with the story in the first few chapters. There was just something off to captivate me completely, but I persevered and kept reading. That’s when questions started flowing through my head about this mysterious man that is Connick and about Milanka’s past.

I really enjoyed the psychological aspect of the novel. Milanka’s struggles are real and witnessing her inner thoughts was interesting and poignant. She lived a hard existence, being used by men and letting her body needs command her life. She’s just trying to stay afloat, but Connick’s insistent pursuit leaves her in turmoil. He’s irresistible while being taciturn and oozes secrets that keeps her going back to.

Their relationship is mostly physical, but throughout their association, I found that it evolved slowly into a little more. But both of them have their heart locked so tight that it’s hard to see the feelings emerged between them. I would have liked to feel more passion between Milanka and Connick. That’s a point I had trouble with, the lack of connection between them.

Overall, Savage Collision was a nice read that I kept enjoying more and more as my reading progressed. I only hope that the follow-up Savage Reckoning will continue in the direction this book ended with, because the last few chapters were thrilling and I was left on high.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

T.L. SMITH

T.L Smith Lover of chocolate, books, but mostly words.

T.L Smith loves to travel, loves to shop for books, sometimes shoes

Don’t be shy about contacting T.L Smith, she doesn’t bite, hard!

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page