top of page

Review: Lost in Between (Finding Me Duet #1) by K.L. Kreig--> 5 Stars!


Lost in Between Cover

TITLE: Lost in Between

SERIES: Finding Me Duet #1 AUTHOR: K.L. Kreig GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 20th, 2017

We all have one. A price. That magic number that will get us to agree to do anything, be anything. Don’t sit on your gold-plated high horse and say you don’t because you do. Everyone does. Each of us has something we covet enough that we’d sell ourselves to have it. What’s my tipping point, you ask? Apparently a cool quarter mil will do the trick. What does one do for 250 large, you wonder? Anything the infamous, gorgeous playboy of Seattle wants. For the next four months I’ll be Shaw Mercer’s arm candy, his beck and call girl, his faux girlfriend. I’ll be his to command, mold, push and pull in any direction he sees fit. I’ll fight falling into bed with him. I’ll fight falling in love with him even harder. I’ll fail at both. And when my past and present collide in the most unexpected of ways, I’ll learn that while one man’s love for me has never died, the only man’s love I really want will never be mine. *If dirty-talking, dominant alphas are not your thing, move along. Mature, 18+ only.

Book 1 in a 2-part duet.

O.M.G!!! Lost in Between was such a remarkable read. I adored the story, the characters, the high heat level and all the underlying emotions. As always with K.L. Kreig, the feelings she stirred with her striking prose are heartfelt and vibrated within me.

Between Willow and Shaw there’s always this undercurrent of attraction that’s waiting to be unleashed. But Willow is hired to be his fake girlfriend, so she’s reticent to take it to a physical level. But how can she resist this hotness? The temptation is too irresistible. The sexy moments are more than sexy, they’re explosive with the combustible desire they share. The dominant presence of Shaw and his dirty mouth are absolutely addictive and I can’t help but be obsessed with him; an alpha male to the core like I love them. While Shaw is the epitome of alpha and emotionally unavailable, Willow brings many emotions inside him. Conflicting feelings take place and their little arrangement risk of becoming something more.

I love how Willow is able to take command and show her sassy side with Shaw. She’s feisty when it’s required and wants to show her independence. But underneath it all, she’s broken and trying to find herself. She’s lost herself years ago and can’t seem to find her way back. Shaw sees this emptiness inside her and his sensible side reveals a fierce protectiveness for her. Their connection is this profound and poignant!

K.L. Kreig carved here a magnificent story that left me breathless from all the sentiments it evoked. I fell in love with this couple that seems to bring to life each other with their ignitable passion and deep-rooted feelings. I’m in awe of this splendid story and more than ready to discover what the author reserves for the conclusion of the Finding Me Duet.

 

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page