top of page

Review Tour: Stay (Bleeding Stars #5) by A.L. Jackson


Stay Release

TITLE: Stay

SERIES: Bleeding Stars #5 (A Stand-Alone Novel) AUTHOR:A.L. Jackson GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 23rd, 2017

Stay Cover

“Stay is a power, heart-wrenching story that will consume you heart and soul, leaving you utterly breathless days after the last page is read.” - Kelly Elliott New York Times bestselling author

From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next sexy, gripping Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel… I’m Ash Evans. The life of the party. Hot. Rich. Charismatic. A tattooed rock star with the world at my feet. I burn through women faster than the strike of a match. I’ve embraced my lifestyle and live it to the fullest. Until the day my lifestyle caught up to me. Willow Langston found me at my lowest. Literally. Facedown in a puddle of my own blood. I owe her my life and I have three months to repay that debt. What I never should have done was touch her. Kiss her. Take her to my bed. Love wasn’t supposed to be a part of the equation. I gave up that nasty complication a long damned time ago. Now I want her more than my next breath. But she doesn’t know what I know. Do I leave to protect her? Or can I face my demons and ask her to Stay?

I'm never disappointed with A.L. Jackson's books! I love reading her beautiful prose and living her amazing stories. Stay was a remarkable read about fighting our deepest fears and the healing power of love.

Stay teaser

After already four books in the series, I thought I knew a little about Ash Evans, but I was so wrong. Behind his light and funny personality and string of one-night-stands, there’s a guy living in turmoil. As he meets the beautiful and down-to earth Willow Langston, his world completely shifts and his demons of the past reappears. Willow’s aspiration of meeting "the one" and the amazing connection they share from the beginning make it difficult for them to stay away from each other. Willow is also dealing with a certain brokenness that Ash can't resist trying to repair. Being with each other help them heal, and their "pretend relationship" only make the lines blur.

While the story was completely different from the others in the Bleeding Stars series, it was once again a success. As always the main characters have a sizzling chemistry and the sweetness of Ash is so lovely. He’s really the sweet guy we know he can be, but he doesn’t think he’s able to surpass his past and give Willow what she wants and needs. The writing is outstanding and the gorgeous words make the feels even more breathtaking.

I love my Sunder boys and Ash definitely won me over with his caring and goofy behaviour. The other guys of the band were still present in the background making the story even more appealing. Baz, Lyrik, Austin, Zee and their women brought a deepness and sense of familiarity to this amazing series.

Stay Teaser

While dealing with heartbreaks in their past, both Ash and Willow can show a certain level of vulnerability with each other that brought a sensibility and sweetness to this amazing story. This story touched me and completely captured my heart!

a.l. jackson photo

A.L. JACKSON

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installments, WAIT and STAY, coming in 2016.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://bit.ly/NewsFromALJackson or text “jackson” to 96000 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Twitter: @aljacksonauthor

Instagram: @aljacksonauthor

Michael Kors necklace & Signed Paperbacks

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page