top of page

Review: Jaded Hearts (Loaded Replay #1) by Harper Sloan


Jaded Hearts Cover

TITLE: Jaded Hearts

SERIES: Loaded Replay #1 AUTHOR:Harper Sloan GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: December 13th, 2016

Signing with Brighthouse Records was supposed to be everything we ever wanted—our better life. Our chance at everything we never had but always wanted. All our dreams would finally come true and we were on top of the world. It was our chance at the happiness we never had in life. Our every desire was at our fingertips and the power of that feeling was all consuming. But then it took every dream we thought would come true and it slapped us in the face with the cold hard reality. Dreams were just that…something that floated on the cusp of untouchable, taunting you with every graze of your fingertips before slipping even further away. Happiness…that feeling is a joke. In the end it became painfully obvious that each of us would always have each other, but we would forever be alone.

I can’t help but be a little disappointed with this book. I was expecting so much more from Jaded Hearts. I had difficulty connecting with the couple’s romance, because it lacked passion, feelings and angst for my liking. It’s not that it was bad, I enjoyed the story, but if I compare to Harper Sloan’s other books this one wasn’t as good for me.

"We're going to destroy each other and then put the pieces back together, so there aren't any more cracks."

I liked Wrenlee’s personality very much. She was a great heroine and not your typical rock star. She’s jaded from what all her job lifestyle entails, and that’s when enters Chance Nash her new bodyguard. He makes her feel something tangible for the first time in her life. Together they are really beautiful.

You would think this story would be full of angst and drama with the subject and profession of the characters, but no! It’s really a simple and lovely story about discovering love in an unexpected place and holding on to it. Chance is a real alpha though! Their intimate life is really sexy and intense.

"You're beautiful, Wren, but when your pussy is soaking my cock while you scream out your release, you're so stunning it makes my chest feel too small for my heart."

The members of the band Loaded Replay have a great dynamic. Jamison is a real joker and Wes is the perfect brother. This band is a tight one and I enjoyed seeing them interacting as a family. I’m excited to read about more of the guys in the band for the future books in the series.

Jaded Hearts didn’t completely win me over, but it was a nice book!

 

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page