top of page

Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway: Whispers and the Roars by K. Webster


whispers and the roars tour

TITLE: Whispers and the Roars AUTHOR:K. Webster GENRES: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: December 6th, 2016

This Isn't You Baby Cover

When my eyes are closed, the monster can’t ever see me. When I sing a song in my head, the monster can’t ever hear me. When I pretend my bedroom is a playground where I play hide and seek, the monster can’t ever find me. The darkness should frighten me. I should worry I’ll find more monsters…monsters scarier than him. But I’m not afraid. It’s safe here. When I’m inside of my head… He. Can’t. Ever. Touch. Me. Warning: Whispers and the Roars is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes and violence, which could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. The abuse written in this story is graphic and not glossed over which could be upsetting to some. Proceed with caution. This story is NOT for everyone.

Whispers and the Roars is a story you need to enter completely blind to enjoy it better. I love K. Webster’s writing. She isn’t afraid to cross some lines with the twists in her books. While I loved some part of this story fiercely, there’s other parts I felt forced and I didn’t connect as much as I would have liked.

At first, it was kind of anticlimactic for me with all these characters intertwined together, but around midway through the book all was explained and it clicked. I felt there was some missing parts in the storytelling to really feel the connection between Yeo and Kady and it kind of annoyed me a little. But as individuals, each character was completely amazing and spot on with the emotions conveyed. What can I say about Kady and her family? They’re all a bunch of special people that support her even in her darkest moments. Yeo is the one that helps her see through her struggles and his support is the best example of unconditional love.

Whispers and the Roars is a touching story with a side of mystery and darkness. Some facets of it will bring tears in your eyes while others will make you rage when faced with Kady’s battles. K. Webster sincerely accomplished to present a unique story that brought me a chaos of emotions.

K. WEBSTER

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she's active on social media connecting with her readers. Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen. You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page