top of page

Release Blitz + Review: Hell and Back by Natasha Madison


TITLE: Hell and Back AUTHOR:Natasha Madison GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: October 31st, 2016

something so right cover

Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I'm running from my demons and when I find out she's trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They've been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.

hell and back full cover

Who would think that it’s Natasha Madison’s second novel only? She has a way to drag you into the core of her stories and keep you hooked until the very last line. Hell and Back was so different than her first book and touched me on a deeper level! It was mostly based on feelings and made me feel an amalgam of emotions that’s for sure!

“I’m no one’s fucking hero, but I’m going to be yours.”

In this story we meet Bella, a young mother of a three years old girl named Lilah, who is scared of everything. She has just escaped from an abusive relationship and wants to stay unnoticed and safe in her new life. But she soon catches the eyes of her sexy detective neighbor, Jackson. This man is just so dreamy! I loved him a lot. His protectiveness is so endearing! The development of their romance is so beautiful. Layer by layer, Jackson manages to erase the scars and fears of her past and make her trust again. Lilah is such a cute little girl! Her attachment to Jackson and Nancy, her other neighbor and a grandmother figure, is really sweet. She finally learns what is a real family surrounded by the love of these amazing persons. All the characters, lead or secondary, play a great part in this stunning story and give it substance.

While this book is about a charming romance, there’s also suspense and thrilling parts that are so interesting. We’re invested in Jackson’s work as a detective in a case of missing teenage girls with his partner Mick. I will even say that I was shocked by a big revelation I absolutely didn’t see coming. It brought another unexpected twist and emotions to the story.

“You’re my perfect, you’re my salvation, and you’re my everything.”

This book was utterly addictive and beautiful. It brought a message of hope, courage, strength and love. This is definitely a read you don’t want to ignore.

***ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review***

When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page