top of page

Review: Unsuitable by Samantha Towle


unsuitable cover

TITLE: Unsuitable AUTHOR:Samantha Towle GENRE: Romantic Suspense

READING FORMAT: eBook

RELEASE DATE:October 1st, 2016

From New York Times bestselling author, Samantha Towle, comes a new sexy, romantic suspense standalone novel... Daisy Smith has spent eighteen months of her life paying for a crime she didn’t commit. Now out of prison, she has only one focus—to get back custody of her younger brother, Jesse, who is deep in the foster care system. Desperate to rebuild her life and show the system that she is responsible enough to care for Jesse, she takes on the only job available to her—working as a maid at the Matis Estate. On day one of her new job, Daisy meets Kastor Matis, the only son of the owners and her new boss. An enigmatic, handsome Greek god of a man, Kas is closed off, cold, and…well, kind of a bastard. The more time Daisy spends around Kas, she starts to see there might be more to him than just his cold, bastard ways. He may actually have a heart beating in that frozen chest of his. But Kas has secrets, too. Secrets that he’s determined to keep. Secrets make Daisy curious. And you know what curiosity can do…

Samantha Towle dazzled me with Unsuitable, a book I certainly couldn’t put down. Like she has previously done with her other works, she managed to grab my attention with her captivating heroes.

"I want him to keep kissing me. I want him to keep making me feel the way he is. Like no one has ever made me feel before. Like he needs to kiss me more than he needs air."

Daisy is a young woman released from prison where she spent eighteen months for a crime she didn’t commit. She’s still bitter about it and doesn’t want to trust another man ever again, after the last one tricked her into her detention. Easier said than done! Her first day at the Matis Estate, where she starts her new job as a maid, she meets the enigmatic Kastor Matis and soon finds him arrogant, but so attractive.

Their relationship is cold and he really acts like a Kas-hole, as she likes to call him. I loved their banters, where she speaks out her mind without fear of being sacked from her job. Kas is always acting hot and cold with her, and his bad treatments soon forge into regret. You clearly see this man is tormented and Daisy finally starts to see between the cracks and discover more than she bargained for.

The intensity of their attraction is so powerful. They’re sexy and even his jerk ways can’t keep them far away for long, because they both achieve to see fragments of the real person they are underneath it all.

"What I feel for you is bebilitating and terrifying and exhilarating... and the best thing to ever happen to me. You are the best thing to ever happen to me."

The story is brimming with secrets and lies, but also scorching passion, brokenness and hope! This read is incontestably one of my new favorite from Samantha Towle. I connected with the characters so much. I felt their sadness, fear, despair and doubts! A beautifully heartbreaking book that I adored!

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page