top of page

Review: Pretty Stolen Dolls by Ker Dukey & K. Webster


pretty stolen dolls cover

TITLE: Pretty Stolen Dolls AUTHORS:Ker Dukey & K. Webster GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE:September 26th, 2016

Benny loves his pretty little dolls.

As long as they do exactly as they’re told.

He keeps them perfect by brushing their hair

and gives them pretty dresses to wear.

He likes to toy with them late at night.

One so timid but the other likes to fight.

When his favorite doll runs away…

despite the other doll promising to stay,

his heart becomes broken and he can’t help but cry.

He wants her back home or his pretty little doll must die.

Have you ever had to make a decision that haunts you every single day for the rest of your life…the life you stole back?

I have.

I ran for my survival, rocks and twigs cutting into the soles of my feet, my lungs burning and screaming for rest, every muscle tensed and fighting along with me for existence.

I left her.

I ran, ran, ran—from Benny and his lone, pretty little doll—until I couldn’t remember where to find them again.

I’m sorry.

When I started reading Pretty Stolen Dolls, I knew that I was in for a really twisted ride! But this book left me so disturbingly surprise by how much more it was. It was a real thrill to read, couldn’t put it down.

Jade was kidnapped when she was fourteen-year-old with her younger sister Macy by an older guy named Benny who is obsessed with dolls. In her little freezing cell, she lived four years of sinister treatment at the hands of her captor. She achieved to escape at eighteen, but left her sister in her captivity. Now eight years later, she’s a detective and obsessed with finding Macy and make Benny pay for all his abuses.

This book is a so fast-paced! There’s a lot happening in Jade’s life and you get invested in her quest of revenge. The story alternates between the present and the past when her violation is viciously described. You can’t help but feel for this damaged girl. With everything she's lived in her young life, Jade is really strong! Her obsession with retribution isn’t at any price. Her personal life is on the edge, but an unexpected understanding develops with her job partner Dillon. She finds in him a new ally and the sparks fly so brightly between them. It doesn’t take long to have bloody bodies accumulating in town and Jade knows it’s Benny trying to send her a message.

The action is really good! It’s rough and cruel, but you can’t let yourself let go of this book. Job very well done for Ker Dukey and K. Webster. I don’t know what’s in store for the sequel, but with the ending I know we’re in for another trip into madness with the upcoming Pretty Lost Dolls.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page