top of page

Review: Chandler by Laurelin Paige


chandler cover

TITLE: Chandler - A Fixed Trilogy Spinoff AUTHOR: Laurelin Paige GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 20th, 2016

I'm good in a boardroom, but I’m better in the bedroom. Much better. I can charm the skirt off any woman in one encounter. I'll even give her an orgasm before I put her in a cab. Or three. No more or she’ll start making plans for the future and I'm not into that. Or I wasn’t until Genevive Fasbender. She's the first woman in five years that I want to spend the whole night with. And she's the first woman who’s told me I'm not what she wants in a lover, even after multiple O’s. She’s brash and bold and stubborn as hell, and she doesn’t believe it’s possible to satisfy her. But I’m up for the challenge. And after an incident in my brother’s office closet―a downright dirty incident―I think I’m just the guy to deliver. Genevive Fasbender will never know what’s coming.

Laurelin Paige is an absolute must-read author for me. I've been a fan of her books since her Fixed Trilogy. So it was a no-brainer that I was going to read the story of Hudson’s younger brother Chandler. Another Pierce man, what a dream!

It took me several chapters to connect with the story, but when I finally was in, it was a pure enjoyment for me. Chandler is SO different than Hudson. He is more laid-back and sometimes you can even find him irresponsible. After multiple failures at love, he’s now only a one-night stand kind of guy. But from the first few glances at Genevieve he’s a goner. Their interactions are so entertaining and I couldn’t help but feel bad for Chandler at times when his unmistakable charm didn’t do it for her. I felt he was a little too care free, but he gradually grew on me during my read. He wants to prove himself to Hudson with the family company and he manages to connect with Genevieve through both their need to be recognize in their professional lives. They’re not so different and after a few meetings they start to realize that. As always with Laurelin Paige the bedroom scenes are so intense and hot! Chandler’s thoughts mad me chuckles more than once too!

"Our eyes meet and though I've looked at her like this before, this time it's different. This time her gaze pulls at something in my chest. Makes me feel like I'm exploding and crumbling in on myself all at once."

Seeing little pieces of Hudson and Alayna was great too. I love where their life is now with their children after everything that happened to them in the Fixed Trilogy. Even the dynamic between Chandler with his little niece Mina is so cute! He is a sweet and funny character, while Genevieve is more of a serious and strong female lead.

Laurelin Paige definitely wrote a beautiful and sexy companion book to this amazing series.

FIXED SERIES

Book #1

Fixed On You

Book #2

Found In You

Book #3

Forever With You

Book #4

Hudson

Book #4.5

Falling Under You

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page