top of page

Review: For the Love of English by A.M. Hargrove


For the Love English Cover

TITLE: For the Love English AUTHOR: A.M. Hargrove GENRE: Contemporary romance RELEASE DATE: April 4th, 2016

Single dad, Beckley Bridges, is sexy as hell. No, really, he’s the hottest thing since the sun was created. Honest to God, crack an egg on him and the thing will sizzle. So what’s the problem? He’s also a gigantic jerk. I hate the bastard. I try to avoid him at all costs. But for some reason, everywhere I go he seems to show up. Only the real issue is his daughter, English. She’s an adorable quirky first-grader who’s the sweetest thing since iced tea. And she’s one of my students but also the love of his life. So I have to deal with him on a professional level. It’s not easy. On a scale of easy to hard, dealing with Beckley Bridges is like nails screeching across a blackboard. But when English’s mother tries to gain custody after abandoning her on Beckley’s doorstep as an infant, he’ll do anything possible to keep English under his roof. That’s how he ends up propositioning me. And crazy as it sounds? I find myself considering it.

This book was a delightful discovery! It was my first read by A.M. Hargrove and I thought I had the story all figured out before even reading it, but was gladly surprised by it.

Sheridan Monroe is starting her first year teaching in first grade. On the first day of school, she takes an interest in one-of-a-kind student, English. This young lady ends up in different situations requiring to have her father come in the principal’s office. It’s in this way she meets the sexy, but so arrogant Beckley. There’s certainly a physical attraction between them, but let’s get real: the man is a real jerk to her. But an unpredictable situation brings them closer and they need to make peace for little English and her well-being. From there we slowly see Beck changing and unveil a better side of his personality, where he’s funny, thoughtful and endearing.

And what can I say about the big star of this book?? English completely stole my heart! She’s a young girl so precious! I loved every scenes involving her and her constant smart questions and curiosity. She is an adorable character that I adored immensely.

It was a great romance filled with sweet moments, but also steamy ones. A good mix of everything to make it entertaining. For the Love of English is definitely a book to read!

 

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page