top of page

Review: Stripped Down (Stripped #2) by Emma Hart


stripped down cover

TITLE: Stripped Down

SERIES: Stripped #2 (Standalone) AUTHOR:Emma Hart GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: August 30, 2016

What do you get when you mix a bottle of tequila, a single mom moonlighting as a stripper, and her sinfully sexy boss with an impulsive side?

Married. You get married.

Rich. Demanding. Hot. Crazy.

That was Beckett Cruz in a nutshell.

Not to mention wild, determined, dangerous, and forbidden.

He was my boss—and, after a drunken moment of insanity, my new husband.

An annulment was impossible... so was keeping him.

I was taking my daughter and leaving, determined to give her a quieter life.

But Beckett Cruz had never taken no for an answer.

And he wasn't about to take mine.

What happens in Vegas... might just keep you there.

Stripped Bare was one of my favorite read of the summer. So when I learned Beckett would have his story, I was ecstatic. Stripped Down definitely reached my expectations. Emma Hart has accustomed me to funny laugh-out-loud moments and compelling heroes and with this book she surely provided it.

“He kissed me like the world was ending around us

and I was the memory he wanted to die with.”

Ending up married after a wild night of drinking, Beck and Cassie are faced with a difficult situation. They want an annulment, but at the same time they can’t really let their attraction with each other go. Beck being Cassie’s boss, he tries to help her by giving her a new job opportunity to help her support her daughter. He demonstrates that he is a caring man and not just the manwhore everyone sees.

Beckett is really a fun guy, but with a softer side that came as a surprise for me. His relationship with CiCi, Cassie’s daughter, was so sweet. It put a smile on my face each time these two were together. There’s always something about a book featuring kids that I like. CiCi was so adorable with her constant questioning and Disney references! Her bonding with Beck was so sweet! Cassie was a strong heroine with her fears and doubts, but she was a real match to Beck’s antics. There were definitely sparks flying between these two.

“I was addicted to what he gave me.

His danger. His impulsiveness. His temptation. Addicted.”

This read was sexy, but not as much as its precedent one. It was mostly on the sweet and funny side. I had a great time reading Stripped Down between Beck’s hilarious remarks and Cassie’s brilliant replica. It was a real page-turner that I was sad to see come to an end and a very entertaining few hours!

Book #1

Stripped Bare

stripped bare cover
 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page