top of page

Review: Wait (Bleeding Stars #4) by A.L. Jackson


wait cover

TITLE: Wait

SERIES: Bleeding Stars #4 (A Standalone Novel) AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 23, 2016

From NYT & USA Today bestselling author comes a new

Bleeding Stars stand-alone novel…

She is his strength and he is her weakness. And this time he won’t let her go.

Edie Evans is gorgeous.

Sexy.

Kind.

She’s also the definition of off-limits.

But that didn't stop me from sneaking into her room to comfort her at night.

But guys like me? We destroy everything, so it should have been no surprise when I destroyed us, too.

The night I sent her running, I thought I’d never see her again.

Until I saw her standing like a vision in the crowd.

Austin Stone is dangerous.

Alluring.

Tempting.

He broke my heart and I refused to give him the chance to do it again.

It’s been years since I’ve seen him, and now I can’t do anything but stare at the gorgeous, tattooed man playing onstage. I should run. I know I should. But like a fool, I run straight back to him.

Our desire is overpowering. Our need unrelenting.

She is my hope. He is my weakness.

We should have known a passion this intense would burn us right into the ground.

Every time I read a new book by A.L. Jackson, she always achieves to make me fall in love with her new hero. The same thing happened with Austin Stone, this boy drowning in grief and culpability. From the moment I was introduced to him in A Stone in the Sea, I knew that when the time would come to read his story, it would be heartbreaking. What I wasn’t expecting was to be introduced to another deeply scarred character in Edie, the heroine, and be moved by their intertwined story.

"He would be my ruin. My utter demise. My chaotic, blissful end. This boy who'd finally let me all the way into the deepest part of his soul. And I was letting him into mine."

Edie and Austin shared a deep connection in the darkness of her room when they both were seventeen, sharing secrets and consoling one another from haunting memories. But with a single moment of anger, everything was ruined before they could really have started and Edie went away. Now four years later, they’re suddenly thrown into each other’s path. Their chemistry is still ever present, but their single quest of finding themselves and burying these awful recollections hasn’t help. They’re still searching their light! I can’t explain how splendid the writing of the story was. These beautiful words describing perfectly the intensity of the emotions felt by these two tortured souls. As I followed their lead, the darkness was slowly letting place to light and the process was so lovely. Through heartbreak, sadness, despair, hope and love, Austin and Edie took me on a wild ride of powerful feelings! I cried, I smiled, I laughed, this book was a pure enjoyment from start to finish. Seeing the Sunder guys again was amazing. The scenes between Austin and Baz, the two brother damaged by the same lost… just wow! Incredible! I was also very pleased to see a more serious Ash, when his little sister Edie’s past was revealed to him.

"I'm gonna be your strength. Your courage. Stand behind you when you need the support. Hold you up when you're failing. And when you're soaring, I'm going to be the one watching you fly. I will never drag you down or hold you back."

Bleeding Stars is most definitely one of my favorite series ever! Each new novel raises the bar for his subsequent one, and each time the goal is accomplished! Wait is phenomenal by its powerful storm of emotions and magnetic characters. This is a MUST read!

"You will always be the next beat of my heart."

"You are my light."

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Google Play

BLEEDING STARS SERIES

Book #1

A Stone in the Sea

(Sebastian & Shea)

a stone in the sea

Book #2

Drowning to Breathe

(Sebastian & Shea)

drowning to breathe

Book #3

Where Lightning Strikes

(Lyrik & Tamar)

where lightning strikes

Book#5

Stay (Release date TBA)

(Ash's Story)

Book #6

Stand (Release date TBA)

(Zee's Story)

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page