top of page

Review: Bossman (Dirty Office #1) by Vi Keeland


bossman cover

TITLE:Bossman

SERIES: Dirty Office #1

AUTHOR:Vi Keeland

GENRE:Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE:July, 2016


The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn't exactly make a good impression. I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date. He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice. So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date. When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date. I couldn't help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked. When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out. But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood. My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting. When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I'd never see him again. I mean, what were the chances I'd run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again... What were the chances a month later he'd wind up being my new sexy boss?

Bossman is the perfect summer read. Funny, flirty, sexy, it left me with a smile on my face I couldn’t lose. While it is mostly a light read, it also contains part where heavier emotions takes the place.

Reese tries to end a bad date by calling her best friend for a little help. Chase a sexy and cocky man hears her conversation and later embarrasses her in front of the said date by sharing stories of a fake childhood friendship. Even if he’s kind of infuriating, Reese can’t help but be attracted to him. They unexpectedly meet again a few weeks later and soon he’s her new boss. That’s where the real fun begins! The chemistry between them is off the charts, but she has her reservations to sleep with the boss, despite his numerous attempts to make her crack. Seeing them interact was a real treat! Chase constantly makes funny stories and his incredibly hot advances and funny side were melting me. He was the complete package. I found myself laughing a lot after one of the many witty replies he graces us. Don’t this fool you, it’s not all about fun. There’s events of the past bringing trouble into their little romance. They’re both unsettled by past experiences they can’t let go of. They need to conquer them before they can freely think about a future together. The book is mostly written in Reese’s POV, but I really liked the part where I could see Chase mostly in the past. It brought a needed background to better understand this man.

It’s certainly a book to read! It’ll leave you smiling, laughing and blushing at this couple antics.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page