top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway: Strokes of Gold by K.E. Osborn


strokes of gold cover

TITLE:Strokes of Gold

AUTHOR: K. E. Osborn

GENRE: New Adult Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 5 2016

Lust

Envy

Scandal

Sex...

A lot can happen at the Olympic Games... you just have to get there first.

My name is Lacy LaBelle. I'm a swimmer, and my story is a rocky one.

My life hasn't been easy, my father kicked me out at sixteen making my dreams of Gold a hell of a lot harder. But with my best friend’s parents taking me under their wing, my dreams became something to strive for.

Now I've found my way to the Olympic trials, and nothing will stop me from securing my ticket to the Games.

Nothing.

Except, maybe my brain telling me I'm going to freeze, the girl who’s intent on seeing me fail, and not to mention the hot guy who’s taking my breath away.

Everything is a distraction.

Will I get my ticket to the Olympics?

Will my hard work see me swim the epic strokes of Gold?

I’ve loved all of K.E. Osborn’s previous books I read, so when I heard about Strokes of Gold I was really excited to read it. The story was interesting, but I had difficulty to completely connect with it. It was good, but there were too much little details that bothered me all along my read to make it a memorable one.

Lacy LaBelle is a young swimmer who dreams about the Olympics. She’s focused on her mission to win a ticket for the Games, but on the first day of her Olympic trials, she meets the irresistible Coby Mathers, a fellow Australian swimmer. At first sight there’s an evident chemistry between them and I must say that together they were so sweet. It was as if they’d always known each other, their connection natural. Lacy was a real fighter. Despite her family letting her down in an important moment, she persevered to let her dreams come true and it was very inspiring. I also truly liked the foursome of characters with their different personalities and they still blended very well together and their interactions were funny and real. The book lost some of my attention with the repetitive descriptive scenes of all the swimming events. In my opinion it broke the flow of the story. And there were situations I found pretty exaggerated, with an overload of juvenile drama.

This read won’t stop me from reading future books by K.E. Osborn. This one just wasn’t my cup of tea, but I still enjoy the message it carried to always keep fighting to reach your dream.

K.E. OSBORN

Australian author K E Osborn was born and raised in Adelaide, South Australia. With a background in graphic design and a flair for all things creative, she felt compelled to write the story brewing in her mind.

Writing gives her life purpose. It makes her feel, laugh, cry, and get completely enveloped with the characters and their story lines. She feels completely at home when writing and wouldn’t consider doing anything else.

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page