top of page

Review: It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover


burn cover

TITLE:It Ends With Us

AUTHOR:Colleen Hoover

GENRE:Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE:August 2, 2016


Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true. Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place. As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

I’d been waiting to read this book forever it seems. From the moment I knew Colleen was publishing a new book, I was already sold. Let’s face it, all of her books are incredible and unique. Before starting this read, I had absolutely no idea what was coming, and if you want a piece of advice, enter this book completely blind. It will help having a special experience.

I won’t really enter into details about the story, because it’s best discovering every part pieces by pieces for it to be FELT. And, did I felt it? Absolutely, completely, irrevocably! It was a beautiful but heartbreaking tale about the strength it takes in life to face unexpected journey. The novel starts with light and funny feelings, but pages after pages it grows heavier until your choking on them. Reading It Ends With Us was a poignant experience, where I was struggling with the overflow of emotions coursing through me. I cried a lot and when I think about the book I can’t help but feel overwhelm by it. I read it in one sitting because I NEEDED to finally stop hurting and finally heal. The tears kept flowing, but I really couldn’t put it down. I was so invested in Lily’s story that I felt her hurricane of emotions.

Still after a few days after, I can’t help having my eyes wet thinking about this memorable story of love, heartbreak, hope and mostly strength. This book will stay in my heart a long time. It was so real! So true! I’ll leave you with this quote that’s the most representative of the book for me.

"There is no such thing as bad people. We're all just people who sometimes do bad things."

 
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page